关于 ILO

ilo-logo-color

国际劳工组织

国际劳工组织 (ILO) 是联合国专门研究工作场所的机构。ILO 成立于 1919 年,并是结束第一次世界大战的《凡尔赛条约》的一部分,旨在反映这一原则:为持续全球和平, 就需打从社会公正的基础上建立。

ILO 作为唯一的“第三方”联合国机构,负责召集政府、雇主和员工的代表制定合理的政策和计划,从而为所有男女带来社会公正以及体面的工作和生活条件。为此,国际劳工组织获得了 1969 年的诺贝尔和平奖。

该组织的主要任务是保护员工免受大小疾病和伤害的影响,同时也负责草拟和监督各项国际劳工标准(公约和建议),其中许多标准都涉及职业安全与卫生。这一独特的安排让 ILO在 有优势来整合有关就业与工作的实际知识。

在2008 年,ILO 成员国通过了《ILO 关于争取公平全球化的社会公正宣言》阐述了 ILO 对全球化时代的愿景使命。在2009 年,ILO 通过了作为政策框架的《全球就业协议》,并对投资、就业和社会保障方面实施措施,以在危机时期加速恢复就业。在2012 年,ILO 通过了关于国家社会保障最低标准的建议 (No.202),提倡了建立社会保障最低标准,以作为社会保障体系的基础,并逐渐让社会保障沿伸至更大的人群。

ILO 力求确保把全球所面临的工作赤字问题转向至持久的发展。目前,ILO 拥有 185 个成员国,每年都会召开一次联合国大会—国际劳工大会;其执行委员会(即主管部门)成立了一个永久性秘书处—即位于瑞士日内瓦的国际劳工局。大会执行委员会(即主管部门)成立了一个永久性秘书处—即位于瑞士日内瓦的国际劳工局。

如需了解有关 ILO 的详细信息,请访问 www.ilo.org.

frame-fr-default

About ILO

ilo-logo-color

International Labour Organization

The International Labour Organization (ILO) is the UN agency that specialises in the world of work. It was founded in 1919 as part of the Treaty of Versailles that ended World War I to reflect the principle that universal and lasting peace can only be achieved if it is built on social justice.

The ILO is the only “tripartite” United Nations agency that brings together representatives of governments, employers and workers to shape policies and programmes for social justice and decent working and living conditions for all women and men. For this it was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 1969.

The protection of workers against sickness, diseases and injury is a primary task of the Organization, which is also responsible for drawing up and overseeing international labour standards (Conventions and Recommendations) —many of which address occupational safety and health. This unique arrangement gives the ILO an edge in incorporating “real world” knowledge about employment and work.

In 2008, the ILO constituents adopted the ILO Declaration on Social Justice for a Fair Globalization, which articulates the contemporary vision of the ILO’s mandate in an era of globalisation. In 2009, the ILO adopted the Global Jobs Pact, which serves as a policy framework for measures centred on investment, employment and social protection to accelerate jobs recovery in a time of crisis. In 2012, the ILO adopted a Recommendation concerning national floors of social protection (No.202), which advocates for the establishment of social protection floors as a fundamental element of social security systems and the progressive extension of social security to as many women and men as possible.

The ILO works towards ensuring a shift from the global challenge of decent work deficits towards the achievement of sustainable development. Today, there are 185 ILO member States, and the ILO convenes a yearly general assembly—the International Labour Conference, an executive council—the Governing Body, and comprises a permanent secretariat—the International Labour Office, based in Geneva, Switzerland. Conference, an executive council—the Governing Body, and comprises a permanent secretariat—the International Labour Office, based in Geneva, Switzerland.

To learn more about the ILO, visit www.ilo.org.

frame-fr-default