关于我们

新加坡工作场所安全与卫生之旅

新加坡为了持续改善工作场所安全与卫生 (WSH)而采用了长期的战略方法。我们的愿景是为每个人营造个安全、卫生的工作环境,成为 WSH 最佳实践而闻名的国家。我们希望达到全球最佳的安全的记录。

新加坡人力部非常注重在工作场所培养安全与卫生文化,并强调不完善的安全管理将可能造成巨大的损失。所有相关方都必须对 WSH 负责,并主动地将风险降至最低。

以下是我们在该领域为国家达到的一些里程碑:

  • 2011 年 –扩大 WSH 法令实施范围,以涵盖所有工作场所,而不仅仅是传统工厂和工地。
  • 2008 年 –发布 2018 年 WSH 国家蓝图。
  • 2006 年 –改进国家 WSH 框架,将重点从法规遵从转移到 WSH 成果上。

为帮助新加坡获得更大的 WSH 成果,我们计划将注重于帮助相关方改变其思维模式,找出问题的根源后专注于寻求解决方案来预防伤害和不良的健康状况。我们的愿景是提倡长期性的重视工作场所安全与卫生——每起事故均可预防。

新加坡的 WSH 承诺

新加坡一直积极参加与全球 WSH 社区的各种活动,以便与亚洲及亚洲以外的国家沟通与交流,并获得各方国际协作的支持。下面是我们实现的部分成果:

2014 年 – 东盟职业安全与卫生网当前轮值国
在2000 年,10 个东盟成员国 (AMS) 签署了一份谅解备忘录,由此形成东盟职业安全与卫生网 (ASEAN-OSHNET)。ASEAN-OSHNET 的愿景是构建一个能够有效营造安全、卫生工作环境的组织,从而在东盟带动一批高效的竞争劳动力。

2012 年 – 批准国际劳工组织 C187 标准
C187 是一项国际劳工组织 (ILO) 劳工标准,旨在制定和实施连贯性的职业安全与卫生 (OSH) 国家政策,并通过与第三方合作伙伴的合作来促进预防安全与卫生的文化。所批准 C187 标准的成员国需要建立一个可促进 OSH 的框架。

2010 年 – 新加坡签署《首尔宣言》
ILO 所支持的《首尔宣言》被作为构建全球职业安全与卫生文化的主要新蓝图。《首尔宣言》秉持享有安全、卫生的工作环境是基本的人权这一理念,并认为改善职业安全与卫生对工作条件、生产力、经济与社会发展均会带来积极影响。

2006 年 – 成立国际顾问专门小组
2006 年,人力部针对工作场所安全与卫生 (WSH) 成立了国际顾问小组。这是对改善新加坡 WSH 标准和成果的努力之一。

frame-fr-default

About Us

Singapore’s Workplace Safety and Health Journey

Singapore adopts a strategic and long term approach to achieve sustainable, continuous improvement in workplace safety and health (WSH) performance. Our vision is a safe and healthy work environment for everyone; and to be a country renowned for best practices in WSH. We hope to achieve one of the best safety records in the world.

The Singapore Ministry of Manpower places great emphasis on inculcating a culture of safety and health in all workplaces, and reinforcing the message that poor safety management could be costly. All stakeholders must take responsibility for WSH, and proactively minimise risks.

Here are some national milestones we have achieved:

  • 2011 – Extension of the WSH Act to cover all workplaces, and not just traditional factories and worksites.
  • 2008 – Launch of the WSH 2018 national blueprint.
  • 2006 – Revamp of the national WSH Framework to shift the focus from compliance with regulations to WSH outcomes.

To help Singapore progress further in WSH outcomes, our programmes will focus on helping our stakeholders to change their mindsets, from one of fault finding to one that focuses on finding solutions to prevent injuries and ill health. It is our vision to advocate a long-term perspective of workplace safety and health – where every accident is preventable.

Singapore’s Commitment to WSH

Singapore has participated actively in the global community of WSH, so as to engage countries in the region and beyond Asia, and to garner support for international collaborations. Here are some of its milestones:

2014 – Current Secretariat of ASEAN Occupational Safety and Health Network
ASEAN Occupational Safety and Health Network (ASEAN-OSHNET) was formed in 2000 through a memorandum of understanding among the 10 ASEAN Member States (AMS). ASEAN-OSHNET’s vision is to be an effective network to foster a safe and healthy working environment, so as to bring about a productive competitive workforce in ASEAN.

2012 – Ratified International Labour Organization C187
C187 is an International Labour Organization (ILO) labour standard aimed at establishing and implementing coherent national policies on Occupational Safety and health (OSH), and promoting a preventive safety and health culture through effective collaboration with tripartite partners. Member states that ratify C187 are required to establish a framework within which OSH can be promoted.

2010 – Singapore signed the Seoul Declaration
The Seoul Declaration, supported by the ILO, serves as a major new blueprint for constructing a global culture of safety and health at work. The Declaration upholds the right to a safe and healthy working environment as a fundamental human right, and considers that improving safety and health at work has a positive impact on working conditions, productivity, economic and social development.

2006 – Formed International Advisory Panel 
The Ministry of Manpower formed the International Advisory Panel (IAP) for Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) in 2006. This is part of the efforts to improve WSH standards and outcomes in Singapore.

frame-fr-default