SafeYouth@Work

Wozu ein SafeYouth@Work-Kongress?

Junge Arbeitnehmer sind die zukünftigen Führungskräfte unserer Wirtschaft. Ihre Sicherheit und ihr Wohlbefinden werden die Welt von morgen prägen. Allerdings ist bei Jungen die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Arbeitsunfalls 40 % höher als bei Älteren. Dies liegt daran, dass die beruflichen Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen noch nicht ausgereift sind. Hinzu kommen auch mangelnde Fortbildungen, eine schlechte Betreuung durch ältere Arbeitnehmer, mangelnde Erfahrung beim Erkennen von Gefahren und Risiken und das fehlende Wissen über ihre Rechte und Pflichten als Arbeitnehmer.

Wir glauben, dass die Jugendlichen wichtige Veränderer und Wegbereiter für nachhaltigen Entwicklungsmaßnahmen sein können, indem sie ihre Stimme erheben und ein globales Netzwerk von jungen Vorreitern für Sicherheit und Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz aufbauen.

Um dies zu ermöglichen, organisiert die ILO-LABADMIN / OSH-Niederlassung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ministerium für Manpower (MoM) von Singapur einen SafeYouth@Work-Kongress als Teil des Weltkongresses 2017 über Sicherheit und Gesundheit.

Über den Kongress zum Thema „SafeYouth@Work“:

Der SafeYouth@Work-Kongress versucht die kritische Notwendigkeit für das Bewusstsein von Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsthemen für die Jugend am Arbeitsplatz zu unterstreichen, indem der XXI. Weltkongress für Sicherheit und Gesundheit bei der Arbeit als Sprachrohr der Jugend dient. Dazu werden rund 120 jugendliche Vorreiter im Alter von 18 bis 24 Jahren aus der ganzen Welt rekrutiert und vorbereitet, um an dem Kongress zum Thema „SafeYouth@Work“ teilzunehmen, ein breiteres Publikum auf dem Weltkongress anzusprechen und zu Veränderern für eine sichere Jugend bei der Arbeit in ihren Heimatländern zu werden.

SafeYouth@Work-Vorreiterprogramm auf dem Weltkongress:

Durch die Teilnahme am Kongress zum Thema „SafeYouth@Work“ werden die jungen Vorreiter:

  • als Vertreter der jungen Arbeitnehmer und Arbeitgeber weltweit auftreten und ihre Ideen und Prioritäten mit anderen Jungdelegierten sowie anderen Kongressteilnehmern teilen,
  • ihre eigenen Lösungen, Dienstleistungsprodukte oder Initiativen zur Förderung der Sicherheit und Gesundheit bei der Arbeit entwerfen, erstellen und präsentieren, während sie sich mit anderen Teilnehmern und internationalen Arbeitsschutzexperten austauschen,
  • mit anderen jungen Vorreitern zusammen einen Aktionsplan für sicherere Arbeitsbedingungen für die Jugend erarbeiten und diesen auf dem Weltkongress einem globalen Publikum präsentieren.

Meet some of the Youth Champions here!

The SafeYouth@Work Media Competition and the SafeYouth@Work Congress are key components of the SafeYouth@Work Project – a global project undertaken with support from U.S. Department of Labor’s Office of Child Labor, Forced Labor and Human Trafficking (https://www.dol.gov/agencies/ilab/our-work/child-forced-labor-trafficking)

Für weitere Informationen über den Kongress zum Thema „SafeYouth@Work“ wenden Sie sich bitte an safeyouth@ilo.org, und folgen Sie dem LABADMIN/OSH-Zweig der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation auf Twitter @ILO_OSH mit dem Hashtag #SafeYouthAtWork oder auf Instagram @labadminosh

frame-fr-programme

SafeYouth@Work

Why a SafeYouth@Work Congress?

Young workers today are the future leaders of our economies, and their safety and well-being will shape the world of tomorrow. However, they are also 40% more likely than older workers to suffer occupational injuries. Reasons for this include lack of skills, experience and training; inadequate supervision; limited knowledge of Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) hazards and risks; and/or a lack of understanding of their rights.

We believe youth can be important change agents and enablers of sustainable development actions by bringing their voice to help build a global network of young champions for safety and health in the workplace.

To make this happen, ILO’s LABADMIN/OSH Branch, in collaboration with the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) of Singapore is organising a SafeYouth@Work Congress as part of the 2017 World Congress on Safety and Health.

About the SafeYouth@Work Congress:

The SafeYouth@Work Congress seeks to highlight the critical need for awareness of safety and health issues for youth in the workplace, by bringing their voice to the XXI World Congress on Safety and Health at Work. Some 200 Youth Champions from around the world, aged 18-24, are being recruited and prepared to participate in the SafeYouth@Work Congress, engage broader World Congress participants, and to become agents of change for SafeYouth@Work in their home countries.

SafeYouth@Work Champion Programme at the World Congress:

By participating in the SafeYouth@Work Congress, Youth Champions will:

  • Act as representatives of young workers and employers worldwide—sharing their ideas and priorities with other youth delegates as well as the broader congress participants;
  • Design, create and showcase their own solutions, services products or initiatives for promoting safety and health in the workplace, while interacting with other participants and international OSH experts;
  • Work together with other Youth Champions on an Action Plan for Safer Working Conditions for Youth and be ready to present it before the World Congress and to a global audience.

Registration Procedure:

Anyone aged 18-24 who is passionate about making safe and healthy working places for young workers a reality, is invited to submit their candidacy to become a SafeYouth@Work Champion via the SafeYouth@Work Congress website.

For more information on the SafeYouth@Work Congress, please contact safeyouth@ilo.org, and follow the ILO LABADMIN/OSH branch on Twitter @ILO_OSH with the hashtag #SafeYouthAtWork or on Instagram @labadminosh

frame-fr-programme