Congrès SafeYouth@Work

Porquoi un Congrès sur SafeYouth@Work?

Les jeunes travailleurs d’aujourd’hui sont les futurs leaders de notre économie et leur santé et sécurité façonneront le monde de demain. Cependant, 40 % d’entre eux sont plus susceptibles que leurs aînés de souffrir de blessures professionnelles. Les raisons à cela sont diverses : manque de compétences, d’expérience et de formation, supervision inadéquate, connaissance limitée des risques et des dangers en matière de SST, et/ou manque d’implication et de connaissances concernant leurs droits.

En faisant entendre leur voix et en aidant ainsi à créer un réseau mondial de jeunes champions pour la santé et sécurité au travail, les jeunes ont la capacité de devenir d’importants agents pour le changement ainsi que des facilitateurs d’actions pour un développement durable.

Pour faciliter cela, le Service LABADMIN/OSH du BIT, en collaboration avec le Ministère du Travail (Ministry of Manpower – MoM) de Singapour, organise un Congrès SafeYouth@Work dans le cadre du Congrès mondial 2017 sur la sécurité et santé.

A propos du Congrès SafeYouth@Work

Le Congrès SafeYouth@Work mettra l’accent sur le besoin critique d’une plus grande sensibilisation aux problèmes de santé et sécurité au travail auxquels font face les jeunes, en permettant à ces jeunes de faire entendre leur voix au XXIe Congrès mondial sur la sécurité et la santé au travail. Quelque 120 représentants de la jeunesse âgés de 18 à 24 ans venant du monde entier seront recrutés et préparés à participer au Congrès SafeYouth@Work, à engager d’autres participants au Congrès à la conversation, et à devenir des agents pour le changement pour SafeYouth@Work dans leurs pays respectifs.

Le programme des champions SafeYouth@Work au Congrès mondial 

En participant au Congrès SafeYouth@Work, les jeunes champions pourront :

  • Agir en tant que représentants de jeunes travailleurs et employeurs du monde entier – notamment en partageant leurs idées et priorités avec d’autres délégués de la jeunesse ainsi qu’avec les autres participants du congrès;
  • Concevoir, créer et mettre en valeur leurs propres solutions, services ou initiatives visant à promouvoir la sécurité et la santé sur le lieu de travail en interagissant avec d’autres participants et experts internationaux dans la SST;
  • Travailler avec d’autres jeunes champions sur un plan d’action pour une amélioration des conditions de travail des jeunes en relation à leur sécurité et à leur santé et présenter ce plan d’action durant le Congrès mondial devant un public international.

Meet some of the Youth Champions here!

The SafeYouth@Work Media Competition and the SafeYouth@Work Congress are key components of the SafeYouth@Work Project – a global project undertaken with support from U.S. Department of Labor’s Office of Child Labor, Forced Labor and Human Trafficking (https://www.dol.gov/agencies/ilab/our-work/child-forced-labor-trafficking)

Pour plus d’information sur le Congrès SafeYouth@Work, veuillez contacter safeyouth@ilo.org, et suivez toute l’actualité du concours via le compte twitter du Service LABADMIN/OSH @ILO_OSH à l’aide du hashtag #SafeYouthAtWork, et sur Instagram @labadminosh

frame-fr-programme

SafeYouth@Work

Why a SafeYouth@Work Congress?

Young workers today are the future leaders of our economies, and their safety and well-being will shape the world of tomorrow. However, they are also 40% more likely than older workers to suffer occupational injuries. Reasons for this include lack of skills, experience and training; inadequate supervision; limited knowledge of Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) hazards and risks; and/or a lack of understanding of their rights.

We believe youth can be important change agents and enablers of sustainable development actions by bringing their voice to help build a global network of young champions for safety and health in the workplace.

To make this happen, ILO’s LABADMIN/OSH Branch, in collaboration with the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) of Singapore is organising a SafeYouth@Work Congress as part of the 2017 World Congress on Safety and Health.

About the SafeYouth@Work Congress:

The SafeYouth@Work Congress seeks to highlight the critical need for awareness of safety and health issues for youth in the workplace, by bringing their voice to the XXI World Congress on Safety and Health at Work. Some 200 Youth Champions from around the world, aged 18-24, are being recruited and prepared to participate in the SafeYouth@Work Congress, engage broader World Congress participants, and to become agents of change for SafeYouth@Work in their home countries.

SafeYouth@Work Champion Programme at the World Congress:

By participating in the SafeYouth@Work Congress, Youth Champions will:

  • Act as representatives of young workers and employers worldwide—sharing their ideas and priorities with other youth delegates as well as the broader congress participants;
  • Design, create and showcase their own solutions, services products or initiatives for promoting safety and health in the workplace, while interacting with other participants and international OSH experts;
  • Work together with other Youth Champions on an Action Plan for Safer Working Conditions for Youth and be ready to present it before the World Congress and to a global audience.

Registration Procedure:

Anyone aged 18-24 who is passionate about making safe and healthy working places for young workers a reality, is invited to submit their candidacy to become a SafeYouth@Work Champion via the SafeYouth@Work Congress website.

For more information on the SafeYouth@Work Congress, please contact safeyouth@ilo.org, and follow the ILO LABADMIN/OSH branch on Twitter @ILO_OSH with the hashtag #SafeYouthAtWork or on Instagram @labadminosh

frame-fr-programme