技术之旅

主办方在大会期间安排了 19 场当地和 1 场海外技术之旅,以让大会代表能够深入了解主要行业和该地区职业安全与卫生发展的状况。

请注意,海外技术之旅暂时安排于 2017 年 9 月 7 日(星期四)进行,而当地技术之旅将于 2017 年 9 月 6 日(星期三)下午进行。因技术之旅的席位有限,所以将按先到先得的原则予以保留。大会代表可在大会报名门户网站上选择喜欢的技术之旅。海外技术之旅可能会收取费用。

当地技术之旅

3M

3M 致力于改善新加坡人民的生活和健康已逾半世纪之久。3M Singapore 于 1966 年创立,从最初仅拥有 8 名员工起步,而今一跃成为拥有超过 1,600 人的庞大企业。3M 之所以在各地设立办事处,旨在全面满足全球、地区和本地客户的不同需求,同时并有效控制 3M 运营中的安全与卫生风险。

数十年来,3M 一直为各类工作环境中的人员提供积极的保护和综合性安全解决方案,包括个人防护设备,以及防滑、防绊倒和防坠落解决方案。作为 3M 的最新力作,资产安全 (Capital Safety) 专门提供坠落保护培训与产品,有力提升了 3M 在安全平台领域的领导地位,帮助公司为世界各地的更多客户提供涵盖范围更广的安全解决方案。

3M 将向代表们全面展示 3M 的科技世界,以及解决方案背后的核心技术,从而深入了解 3M 如何改善全球人员、设施与系统的安全、安保和生产力。

如需有关 3M 新加坡的更多信息,请访问 www.3M.com.sg

木成物流有限公司

木成物流有限公司自 1975 年起提供全程物流服务。木成物流专门管理具有复杂物流需求的项目,主要业务活动包括综合物流管理和项目物流管理。

这些年来,木成物流已经建立一站式物流服务提供商的声誉,因向客户提供可靠而全面的解决方案而闻名。我们接收和处理货物;提供货车运输、临时储存、必要的增值服务、以及本地或跨区域配送服务。

我们还定制各种包装,满足客户的特定需求并支持基础设施建设,例如发电厂,大量快速运输,立交桥,石油、天然气及海事相关项目的模块和电气室,全厂转移,变压器,机械,反应器,或者电梯和自动扶梯的布置与安装。我们经验丰富的专业人员对执行前的每个步骤进行规划、预测和预调度,让客户完全放心。

在开始技术之旅期间,您将了解到我们秉持安全工作环境的承诺,以及我们如何增强员工的力量以确保始终安全、完美的操作。

有关木成物流的更多信息,请访问我们的网站 www.bokseng-IPL.com.

樟宜机场集团

樟宜机场集团(新加坡)私人有限公司 (CAG) 成立于 2009 年 6 月 16 日,随后于 2009 年 7 月 1 日对新加坡樟宜机场公司化。身为樟宜机场的管理公司,CAG 专注于机场运营和管理、航空枢纽发展、商业活动和机场应急服务等的关键职能。此外,CAG 也管理着实里达机场,并通过其子公司樟宜机场国际公司投资和管理多家海外机场。

过去 30 年,CAG 已成功将樟宜机场打造成全球最具代表性的机场,该机场享有 500 多个荣誉称号。如今,樟宜机场已是世界第六大最繁忙的国际运输机场。2015 年,该机场创了纪录, 并为全球各地的 5540 万旅客提供了服务。随着航空运输不断的发展,旅客和机场所有用户的安全将成为 CAG 的优先要务。CAG 已持续获得国际航空引航联盟协会 (International Federation of Air Line Pilots Association) 的零缺陷评级,这是自 1 号航站楼于 1981 年开放以来所持续了34年的标准。

通过此次技术之旅,大会代表将有机会一览 CAG 工作人员为确保樟宜机场的超高安全标准和效率所做的努力。

有关樟宜机场集团(新加坡)的详细信息,请浏览www.changiairportgroup.com

DuPont

Established in 1802, DuPont (NYSE: DD) has been bringing world-class science and engineering to the global marketplace ever since. For more than two centuries, DuPont has built up world famous safety culture and owned many plants of best safety practices cross the industries it has been involved. The safety expertise sharing can help improve the workplace safety record of customers all over the world.

Among the numerous innovative products, materials and services provided by DuPont, DuPont™ Thermo-Man™ is one of the most advanced thermal burn injury evaluation devices in the world. The device, a life-sized instrumented mannequin covered with 122 heat sensors, was first developed in conjunction with the U.S. Government in 1970’s. In 2016, DuPont invested a new ThermoMan™ testing facility in Singapore – the fifth ThermoMan™ proprietary testing lab worldwide. ThermoMan™ can help complement safety research, elevate fire safety awareness and serve customer’s needs with the goal to save lives by effectively stimulating the real-life flash fire scenarios and predicting burn injuries.

Experience DuPont 200+ years safety heritage, witness the industrial best-safety-practice plant and the state-of-the-art testing on site through this technical tour.

Note: DuPont™ and ThermoMan™ are trademarks of E. I. du Pont de Nemours and Company.

高盟

高盟成立于 1982 年,是新加坡率先采用移动升降作业平台 (MEWP) 的企业。凭借 3,000 多个 MEWP 组成的机群,高盟可满足包括建筑、海运和航空在内的不同行业的需求。高盟学院 (Galmon Academy) 是获得认证的 MEWP 培训机构,也是欧洲之外唯一获得 PASMA 认可的培训中心。该技术之旅将为大会代表介绍高盟最新系列的高空工业设备和培训解决方案。

有关高盟的详细信息,请浏览www.galmon.com.

Jewel Changi Airport

Currently under construction by a joint venture company between Woh Hup (Private) Limited and Obayashi Singapore, Jewel Changi Airport will be a massive glass-and-steel complex with a total gross floor area of about 1.4 million square feet. The unique curved complex will feature twin centerpiece attractions, a 40-metre tall waterfall and a large-scale, lush indoor garden. Upon completion, it will improve the connectivity between Changi Airport Terminals 1, 2 and 3, as well as the Changi Airport MRT station.

The technical tour will provide delegates an overview of construction methods used to build the unique glass-and-steel dome. It will also offer a sneak peek on how the leisure attractions and retail areas will be interconnected within the complex via the indoor garden area.

(Photo courtesy of Jewel Changi Airport Development)

JurongHealth Campus

JurongHealth Campus 是新加坡国立大学医学组织 (NUHS) 的一员,为新加坡西部地区的社区提供服务。

JurongHealth Campus 由设有 700 张床位的黄廷芳综合医院 (NTFGH) 和设有 400 张床位的裕廊社区医院 (JCH) 组成。这两家医院同时开始设计和建造,该综合开发项目旨在相互补充,从而改善患者护理、提升效率和增加便利。黄廷芳综合医院和裕廊社区医院的愿景是改革医疗保健的提供方式,并携手国立大学医院、国立大学综合门诊部、裕廊医疗中心、家庭诊所和社区合作伙伴,更好地整合西部地区社区的医疗保健服务和护理流程。

如需有关裕廊卫生校区的更多信息,请访问 www.juronghealth.com.sg

吉宝远东

吉宝远东 (Keppel O&M) 是海上钻机设计、建造与修理、船舶修理与改装和专业造船领域的全球领导企业。吉宝远东的总部位于新加坡,在世界各地拥有 20 个船厂和办事处,可易地满足客户和市场需求。

通过船厂参观,您将有机会见识吉宝远东掌舵的 Keppel O&M 远洋业务部——领先的移动海上钻机设计、建造和修理厂商。过去十年里,该船厂及其海外船厂网络已成功占据全球近乎一半的新建自升式钻井平台和半潜式钻机。在2013 年,吉宝远东创下吉尼斯世界纪录,在一年里安全、按时地交付 21 台钻机。

为创造高度安全的环境,该船厂制定了严格的安全流程、举措和培训计划。该船厂在 2016 年工作场所安全与卫生颁奖典礼上获得 12 项 SHARP(安全与卫生成就认可计划)大奖,并且与客户、供应商和监管部门密切合作,以确保船厂的达到最高安全标准。

LTA

新加坡陆路交通管理局 (LTA) 成立于 1995 年,负责新加坡陆路交通基础设施和系统的规划、运营和维护。

该机构旨在打造更健康、更环保且更具可持续性的公共交通和其他出行方式。

新加坡陆路交通管理局管理并监督铁路和公路基础设施项目的建造。汤申-东海岸线是目前在建的铁路基础设施之一。汤申-东海岸线全长 43 公里,将为现有铁路网新增 31 个站点,并设有 7 个换乘站,连接东西线、南北线、东北线、环线和市区线。

新加坡陆路交通管理局已任命 GS 建设公司为汤申-东海岸线兀兰站的总承包商。GS 建设公司在项目交付中推行强势安全文化。在此次旅行中,代表们将有机会了解在建工程施工和现场安全管理。

滨海湾金沙酒店

滨海湾金沙酒店位于新加坡中央商务区的核心地带,是亚洲一流的商务、休闲和娱乐胜地。这里拥有豪华酒店、先进的会展设施、剧院以及各色餐厅、娱乐场所和零售店,自 2010 年开业以来已为新加坡旅游业带来巨大变化。自开业以来,滨海湾金沙酒店先后获得 320 多个奖项,一直致力于通过采用工作场所安全与卫生领域的最佳实践、技术和方法,为客人和员工提供安全、卫生的工作场所。通过这次旅行,您将看到这拥有 9,500 名员工、建筑总面积达 581,400 平方米的滨海湾金沙酒店,如何提供世界顶级服务的同时,还能确保每个人在工作场所的安全。

雀巢

雀巢新加坡成立于 1912 年,是雀巢集团(总部位于瑞士韦威)的全资子公司。

雀巢在全球拥有逾 33 万名员工,436 家工厂遍及 85 个国家/地区。

该公司的裕廊工厂于 1968 年正式运营。雀巢早期即入驻了全新打造的新加坡裕廊工业区,树立了多个重要里程碑。

雀巢成功将其 Protomalt® 工厂的生产力提升了 50% 以上,且多年来仍在逐步增长。此外,与初创时极低的产量相比,其产量增长了 20 倍之多。如今,雀巢已成为世界最大的麦精生产商。

通过此次技术之旅,代表们将深入了解雀巢裕廊工厂如何最大限度地提高运营效率,同时秉持食品安全与 HACCP 的严苛质量标准、质量管理、卫生与良好生产规范。

现今,雀巢裕廊工厂仍是新加坡最高效、最具竞争力和最值得信赖的工厂。

巴耶利峇中心

耗资 32 亿新元的巴耶利峇中心将成为坐落在市中心的多用途住宅区,也是 URA 复兴巴耶利峇总体规划的关键催化剂。它将成为繁华、适于步行的全新城市区和充满活力的地区商业中心,具有不同的地方意识和文化身份。

技术之旅由在全球城市复兴领域业绩彪炳的国际开发商联盛集团开发,将展示联盛稳健的风险管理方法,该方法旨在预防对工作者造成和扩散伤害。我们还将向代表们介绍各种利用最新科技实现所需安全成果的计划。

有关更多信息,请访问 https://www.payalebarquarter.com.

辉瑞全球供应

辉瑞全球供应 (PGS) 是具有全球竞争力的内外部供应网,为客户提供优质创新解决方案。我们的员工确保流向逾 175 个市场的所有辉瑞产品均以最高标准生产,完全符合所有适用法规,且随时可供应给有需要的客户。

活性药物成分 (API) 工厂注册为辉瑞亚太私人有限公司,工厂设计结合了全新技术和药物制造流程。在设计这家新加坡最先进的工厂时,员工和社区的环境、卫生及安全也是我们考虑的重心。

港务公司

港务公司是国际港务集团的全资子公司,该公司运营新加坡最大的集装箱转运中心,为航运商和主要的航运公司建立了卓越的联系网络,并连接至全球 600 个港口。在这个特大型转运中心,航运商每天可起航前往世界各大港口。该技术之旅将展示巴西班让具备最新港口创新技术的先进码头,并彰显港务公司的承诺,即为员工、客户和承包商提供一个安全、卫生的工作环境。

PUB

公用事业局 (PUB) 是一家隶属于新加坡环境及水源部的法定机构。该国家水务机构统一管理新加坡的供水、集水和已用水。

五十多年来,新加坡人始终享用着清洁的水。这归功于健全的流域管理、有效的水处理工艺和持续的研发投入。新加坡的自来水完全符合世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的饮用水指南,无需进一步过滤也可饮用。

如今,新加坡已全面配备现代化的卫生服务设施。已用水可由直接通往供水回收厂的污水管道网收集。目前,新加坡共有四家供水回收厂,为逾 500 万人提供服务,每年处理的已用水可注满约 223,200 个奥运会标准尺寸游泳池。经处理的已用水符合美国环境保护署和世界卫生组织规定的国际标准。

此次技术之旅将带领代表们参观樟宜供水回收厂 (CWRP),这是深层隧道排污系统 (DTSS) 第一阶段的核心工程。这家设施先进的供水回收厂占地 32 公顷,每天可处理 920,000 立方米已用水。代表们还将了解樟宜供水回收厂实行的各项安全措施。如需有关深层隧道排污系统两个阶段的更多信息,请登录 www.pub.gov.sg/dtss

SATS

SATS 是食品解决方案与地勤服务领域的顶尖供应商。

超过 65 年来,SATS 始终致力于提供一流的集成化服务套件,缔造无与伦比的客户体验。其综合地勤服务包括空运处理、乘客服务、停机坪处理、行李处理、航空安全服务、飞机内外部清洁以及邮轮中心管理。而其食品解决方案则涉及航空配餐、机构和异地配餐、航空洗涤以及食品配送与物流。今天,SATS 已覆盖亚洲与中东 14 个国家和地区的 53 座城市,遍及 47 个机场。

为了继续在地区间提供卓越的服务,SATS 积极打造与维护安全的工作环境,立志书写世界级安全记录。SATS 制定了完善的职业安全与卫生政策,全面监控所有营运领域的事故与伤害。

借助本次技术之旅,SATS 将向代表们介绍其地面处理操作方面的最新成果,包括一系列机场运营领域所使用的地面支持设备,以及 其屡获殊荣的安全解决方案。

如需有关 SATS 的更多信息,请访问 www.sats.com.sg

胜科海事

胜科海事是领先全球的近海和船舶工程集团,其船厂遍布新加坡、印度尼西亚、印度、英国和巴西,形成了一个国际战略网络。该集团和各大业主、承包商、运营商以及石油公司有着密切合作,其中包括某些最复杂和要求严苛的钻机、漂流标、维修、升级、海上平台和专业造船项目。该技术之旅将带领大会代表了解胜科海事的 Tuas Boulevard 船厂是如何大大地提高其营运协同和生产效率,同时将卫生、安全和环境的职责进行第一要务的管理。Tuas Boulevard 船厂拥有最佳的对接和停泊设施、较高的码头停靠率、集中化的高效工业布局以及整合的设施。

有关胜科海事的详细信息,请浏览www.sembmarine.com.

易塔通集团

易塔通是年轻的创新型交通运营商,具备公共汽车特许经营领域的专业知识。我们与各国政府合作,向世界顶级城市推出清洁、可靠、高效而有品味的公共汽车服务。易塔通于 2013 年在英国成立,运营着伦敦市中心部分最繁忙的公共汽车线路,并且引领着新型零排放公共汽车技术试点的潮流。2015 年,在与一些世界最大公共汽车运营商的竞争中,易塔通赢得了新加坡政府首次公开招标的 26 条路线的公共汽车运营合同。新加坡易塔通于 2016 年 5 月开始运营,采用了全球领先的职场卫生和安全相关经验。强大的安全文化在技术的助力下迅速成形,同时急剧减少了事故率。

易塔通集团被 2017 年英国精英国际奖评为“年度国际企业”,并获得 2017 年人力资源管理奖“最佳职场文化与承诺”奖项。有关更多信息,请访问 www.towertransit.co.ukwww.towertransit.sg

Yang Kee Logistics

Yang Kee Logistics 创立于 1990 年,总部设在新加坡。从一家只有两辆卡车的卡车公司起步,时至今日,已成为一家遍布全球八个国家和地区的端对端全球供应链物流合作伙伴。

一直以来,我们的服务与基础架构都随客户需求的演化而不断与时俱进。在综合考量客户物流需求的规模与复杂程度之后,我们大力投资了诸多先进设施。今天,Yang Kee Logistics 的仓库面积已超过 120 万平方英尺,是新加坡顶尖物流与仓储公司之一,其自有化工物流枢纽能有效满足化工领域不断增长的需求。

公司为客户提供的服务包括国际货运代理、仓储、危险物品储存,以及专门化项目物流的货车运输与配送。执掌公司的是一支逾 400 人的 Yang Kee 专业团队,成员皆具备扎实的专业知识,并对化工、消费和工业、食品、石油和天然气以及医疗保健等各大领域都有深入认知。

借助本次技术之旅,我们将带来各种福利和安全提示,并分享我们成长为一家全球化物流公司的企业发展故事。

如需有关 Yang Kee Logistics 的更多信息,请访问 www.yangkee.com

海外技术之旅

马来西亚马六甲 SOCSO 康复中心

马来西亚马六甲社会保障机构 (SOCSO) 的康复中心于 2014 年 10 月 1 日开始运营。该中心展现了马来西亚以国家之名的承诺——针对遭受伤害或疾病的员工改善康复和复工成果。该中心为受伤的员工提供全面的物理和职业康复服务以及伤残管理系统,让他们能够恢复健康并重返工作岗位。此次技术之旅将为本会代表介绍该中心提供的医学康复服务以及“机器人治疗”和“工业康复技术”。

有关社会保障机构的详细信息,请浏览 www.perkeso.gov.my/en.

frame-fr-programme

Technical Tours

The Organisers have lined up 17 local and 1 overseas technical tours as part of the Congress programme to enrich delegates’ appreciation of the key industries and occupational safety and health developments in this region.

Note that overseas technical tours are tentatively scheduled on 7 September 2017 (Thursday), while local technical tours will be held in the afternoon on 6 September 2017 (Wednesday). Spaces for the tours are limited and will be reserved on a first come – first-served basis. Delegates can choose their preferred technical tour on the Congress registration portal. A fee may be charged for overseas technical tours.

Details on other technical tours will be provided in subsequent announcements and on the Congress website once they are confirmed.

Here are some confirmed highlights.

Local Technical Tours

3M

3M has been improving lives in Singapore for more than 50 years. Since its founding in 1966, 3M Singapore has grown from its humble beginnings with 8 employees, to a company with more than 1,600 employees. Local capabilities have been established to serve the needs of local, regional and global customers, while ensuring safety and health risks are well managed whenever 3M operates.

3M has been protecting people in a wide variety of workplace environments for decades and provides a full portfolio of safety solutions, from personal protective equipment to solutions for slips, trips and falls prevention. The latest addition of Capital Safety – which specialises in fall protection training and products – further bolsters 3M’s safety platform leadership, and allows the company to bring a wider array of safety solutions to more customers worldwide.

Delegates to 3M will be able to explore the world of 3M science and its core technologies behind solutions that enhance the safety, security and productivity of people, facilities and systems across the world.

For more information on 3M Singapore, visit www.3M.com.sg.

Bok Seng Logistics Pte Ltd

Bok Seng Logistics Pte Ltd has been providing total logistics services since 1975. We specialise in managing projects with complex logistics needs and our main business activities include Integrated Logistics Management and Project Logistics Management.

Over the years, Bok Seng Logistics has built up our reputation as a one-stop logistics service provider, known for providing reliable and comprehensive solutions to our clients. We receive and handle cargo; provide trucking, temporary storage, undertake necessary value-added services and do delivery to local or regional destinations.

We also customise packages to meet clients’ specific demands and support infrastructure developments such as power plants, mass rapid transport, flyovers, modules and electrical houses for oil, gas and marine related projects, total plant transfer, transformers, machineries, reactors, or elevators and escalators’ positioning and installation. Our experienced professionals undertake planning, forecasting and pre-scheduling every move before execution giving customers complete confidence.

During the technical visit, you will learn about our commitment towards upholding a safe working environment and on how we synergise the strengths of our people to ensure safe, seamless operations at all times.

For more information on Bok Seng Logistics, visit our website at www.bokseng-IPL.com.

Changi Airport Group

Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte Ltd (CAG) was formed on 16 June 2009 and the corporatisation of Singapore Changi Airport followed on 1 July 2009. As the company managing Changi Airport, CAG undertakes key functions focusing on airport operations and management, air hub development, commercial activities and airport emergency services. CAG also manages Seletar Airport and through its subsidiary Changi Airports International, invests in and manages foreign airports.

Over the past three decades, CAG has successfully established Changi Airport as the world’s most awarded airport, with more than 500 accolades under its belt. Today, Changi Airport is the world’s sixth busiest airport for international traffic. It served a record 55.4 million passengers from around the globe in 2015. As air traffic continues to grow, the safety of its passengers and airport community will remain CAG’s top priority, CAG has consistently achieved the International Federation of Air Line Pilots’ Association’s deficiency-free rating, a standard it has maintained for 34 consecutive years since Terminal 1’s opening in 1981.

Through this technical tour, delegates will be given the opportunity to get a glimpse into the efforts put in by the staff of CAG in ensuring high standards of safety and efficiency at Changi Airport.

For more information on Changi Airport Group (Singapore), visit www.changiairportgroup.com.

Galmon

Established in 1982, Galmon is the pioneer of mobile elevating work platform (MEWP) use in Singapore. With a fleet of more than 3,000 MEWPs, Galmon caters to the needs of different industries including construction, marine and aviation sectors. The Galmon Academy is an accredited training provider for MEWPs and the only PASMA-approved training centre outside Europe. This technical tour will introduce delegates to Galmon’s latest range of work-at-heights equipment and training solutions.

For more information on Galmon, visit www.galmon.com.

JurongHealth Campus

JurongHealth Campus is a part of the National University Health System (NUHS) group, serving the community in the western region of Singapore.

JurongHealth Campus comprises the integrated 700-bed Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NTFGH) and 400-bed Jurong Community Hospital (JCH) which were designed and built together from the ground up as an integrated development to complement each other for better patient care, greater efficiency and convenience. NTFGH and JCH were envisioned to transform the way healthcare is provided, and together with the National University Hospital, National University Polyclinics, Jurong Medical Centre, family clinics and community partners, to better integrate healthcare services and care processes for the community in the west.

For more information on JurongHealth Campus, visit www.juronghealth.com.sg

Keppel FELS

Keppel Offshore & Marine (Keppel O&M) is a global leader in offshore rig design, construction and repair, ship repair and conversion, and specialised shipbuilding. Headquartered in Singapore, it has 20 yards and offices worldwide to be near its customers and markets.

The yard tour will be an opportunity for you to have a glimpse of Keppel O&M’s Offshore Division, helmed by Keppel FELS, a leading designer, builder and repairer of mobile offshore rigs. The yard and its network of offshore yards have successfully delivered almost half of the world’s newbuild jackup rigs and semisubmersibles in the past decade. In 2013, it set a Guinness World Record in delivering 21 rigs in a year, safely and on schedule.

The yard has rigorous safety processes, initiatives and training programmes to create a strong safety environment. It won 12 SHARP awards at the WSH Awards 2016 and works closely with customers, vendors and regulators to ensure the highest safety standards at its yards.

LTA

Land Transport Authority (LTA) was formed in 1995. It is responsible for planning, operating, and maintaining Singapore’s land transport infrastructure and systems.

Its aim is to make public transport and other mobility forms healthier, greener and more sustainable.

LTA manages and oversees the construction of rail and roads infrastructure projects. The Thomson-East Coast Line is one of the current rail infrastructure under construction. The 43km Thomson-East Coast Line will add 31 new stations to the existing rail network, with 7 interchange stations, that will link to the East-West Line, North-South Line, North-East Line, Circle Line and the Downtown Line.

LTA has appointed GS Engineering & Construction Corp as its main contractor for the Woodlands Station of the Thomson-East Coast Line. GS E&C promotes a strong safety culture in the delivery of its projects. The tour will be an opportunity for delegates to have a glimpse at the ongoing construction works and safety management on site.

Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands is Asia’s leading destination for business, leisure and entertainment located in the heart of Singapore’s Central Business District. Boasting a luxury hotel, state of the art convention and exhibition facilities, theatres, dining, entertainment and retail, it has transformed Singapore’s tourism landscape since 2010. A recipient of over 320 awards since its opening, it is committed to providing a safe and healthy workplace for guests and employees through its adoption of best practices, technologies and methodologies in the areas of workplace safety and health. Through the tour, you will see how Marina Bay Sands—with 9,500 employees working in a gross floor area of 581,400 square metres—provides world-class service while ensuring a safe workplace for everyone.

Nestlé

Nestlé Singapore was first established in 1912. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Nestlé SA, which is headquartered in Vevey, Switzerland.

Globally, Nestlé employs more than 330,000 people and has 436 factories in 85 countries.

Its Jurong factory first opened its doors in 1968.  As an earlier pioneer in the newly created Jurong Industrial Estate then, Nestlé chalked up several key milestones.

Nestlé has successfully increased productivity by over 50% in its Protomalt® plant and continues to expand progressively over the years. In addition, its production increased massively by 20 times from its humble beginnings. Today, it is the world’s largest producer for malt extract.

This technical tour provides delegates with deeper insights on how Nestlé’s Jurong factory maximises operational efficiencies while upholding stringent quality standards in food safety & HACCP, quality management, hygiene and good manufacturing practices.

Today, its Jurong factory remains among the most efficient, competitive and trustworthy factory in Singapore.

Paya Lebar Quarter

The S$3.2 billion Paya Lebar Quarter will be a centrally located mixed-use development and a key catalyst to URA’s masterplan to regenerate Paya Lebar. It will be a bustling, pedestrian-friendly, new city precinct and a dynamic regional business hub with a distinctive sense of place and cultural identity.

Developed by Lendlease, an international developer with a strong track record in urban regeneration projects around the world, the technical tour will showcase Lendlease’s robust risk management approach that aims to prevent introduction and release of harm to workers. Delegates will also be introduced to various initiatives that leverage on technology to achieve desired safety outcomes.

For more information, please visit https://www.payalebarquarter.com.

Pfizer Global Supply

Pfizer Global Supply (PGS) is a globally competitive internal and external supply network providing high-quality innovative solutions for our customers. Our colleagues make certain that the entire range of Pfizer products, offered in more than 175 markets, are produced to the highest standards, in complete compliance with all applicable regulations, and always available when they are needed.

The Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (API) plant is registered as Pfizer Asia Pacific Pte Ltd. The plant has been designed with the integration of new technologies and pharmaceutical manufacturing processes. Environmental, health and safety considerations for both our colleagues and the community were also a priority when designing this state of the art Singapore facility.

PSA

PSA Corporation, a fully-owned subsidiary of PSA International, operates the world’s largest container transhipment hub in Singapore, linking shippers to an excellent network of major shipping lines with connections to 600 ports globally. Shippers have access to daily sailings to every major port in the world at this mega hub. The technical tour will showcase the most advanced terminals at Pasir Panjang with the latest port innovations, and underscore PSA’s commitment to providing a safe and healthy work environment for its staff, customers and contractors.

PUB

PUB is a statutory board under the Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources. It is the national water agency that manages Singapore’s water supply, water catchment and used water in an integrated way.

Singaporeans have been enjoying clean water for more than five decades. This is attributed to sound watershed management, effective water treatment processes and continued investments in R&D. Singapore’s tap water is well within the World Health Organization’s (WHO) drinking water guidelines, and is suitable for drinking without further filtration.

Today, Singapore is fully served by modern sanitation. Used water is collected through a network of sewerage pipes that leads directly to water reclamation plants. Currently, there are four water reclamation plants serving a population of over 5 million and treating about 223,200 Olympic-size swimming pools of used water per year. The treated used water meets international standards stipulated by the US Environmental Protection Agency and WHO.

The technical tour will host delegates to Changi Water Reclamation Plant (CWRP), the heart of Deep Tunnel Sewerage System Phase 1. Sited on 32 hectares of land, this state-of-the-art water reclamation plant is capable of treating 920,000 cubic metres of used water a day. Delegates will also learn about the safety initiatives implemented by CWRP. For more information on DTSS Phase 1 & 2, please log on to www.pub.gov.sg/dtss.

SATS

SATS is Asia’s leading provider of Food Solutions and Gateway Services.

For more than 65 years, SATS has been delivering an unparalleled customer experience through its suite of integrated services. Its comprehensive gateway services encompass airfreight handling, passenger services, ramp handling, baggage handling, aviation security services, aircraft interior and exterior cleaning as well as cruise centre management. Its food solutions include airline catering, institutional and remote catering, aviation laundry as well as food distribution and logistics. Today, SATS is present at 53 cities, 47 airports and 14 countries across Asia and the Middle East.

As it continues to connect its services across the region, SATS is committed to creating and maintaining a safe work environment for its people, and upholding its world-class safety record. SATS has a comprehensive Occupational Health & Safety policy, and monitors accidents and injuries across its entire operations.

Through this technical tour, delegates will be introduced to the extensive range of ground support equipment used in airport operations and award-winning safety solutions deployed by SATS in its ground handling operations.

For more information on SATS, visit www.sats.com.sg.

Sembcorp Marine

Sembcorp Marine is a leading global offshore and marine engineering player, with an international network of strategically-located yards in Singapore, Indonesia, India, the United Kingdom and Brazil. The Group partners with major owners, contractors, operators and oil companies in some of the industry’s most complex and demanding rig, floater, repair, upgrade, offshore platform and specialised shipbuilding projects. The technical tour will give delegates insights into how Sembcorp Marine’s Tuas Boulevard Yard maximises its operational synergy and production efficiency whilst managing health, safety and environment responsibilities as a top priority. The Tuas Boulevard yard boasts optimised docking and berthing facilities, an improved dock and quay ratio, a centralised work efficient layout as well as integrated facilities.

For more information on Sembcorp Marine, visit www.sembmarine.com.

Yang Kee Logistics

Established in 1990 and with its headquarters in Singapore, Yang Kee Logistics was founded with only a fleet of two trucks as a trucking company, and today, we are an end-to-end global supply chain logistics partner with a global presence in eight countries.

Our services and infrastructure has evolved together with our customers’ needs over time. Taking into consideration the size and complexity of our clients’ logistics needs, we have invested in many state-of-the-art facilities. Today, with over 1.2 million square feet of built-up area of warehouses, Yang Kee is one of the top logistics and warehousing companies in Singapore, with its very own Chemical Logistics Hub that caters to the growing needs of the chemical industry.

Yang Kee provides services such as international freight forwarding, warehousing, dangerous goods storage, trucking and distribution to specialised project logistics for customers. Steering the company is a global team of over 400 Yang Kee network and employees who are equipped with in-depth expertise and experience in a wide range of industries, including the chemical, consumer and industrial, food, oil and gas, and healthcare sectors.

Learn about our welfare and safety tips at this technical tour, as we also share with you the entrepreneurial journey towards becoming a global logistics company.

For more information on Yang Kee Logistics, visit www.yangkee.com.

Overseas Technical Tours

SOCSO Rehabilitation Centre, Melaka, Malaysia

Social Security Organisation’s (SOCSO) Rehabilitation Centre in Melaka, Malaysia began operations on 1 October 2014. The Centre demonstrates Malaysia’s national commitment towards improved rehabilitation and return to work outcomes for workers with injuries or illnesses. The Centre provides comprehensive physical and vocational rehabilitation services, together with disability management system, to injured workers so that they may recover and return to work. This technical tour will introduce delegates to the medical rehabilitation services available in the Centre as well as “robotic therapy” and “industrial rehab technology”.

For more information on Social Security Organisation, visit www.perkeso.gov.my/en.

frame-fr-programme